Club Management 

Management of the club is overseen by Flag Officers, a President and a Board of Directors consisting of the three elected Flag officers and six Directors elected from the general membership. Encinal also has a number of active Committees and Committee Chairs appointed each year. The Club is a nonprofit organization. Contact the officers, directors and committee chairs through email directly or through your webmaster.

Board of Directors

President Fred Rutledge
Sr. Vice President Rodney Pimentel
Vice President Michelle Shaffer
Treasurer Mike Gorman
Commodore Ted Floyd
Vice Commodore Jens Jensen
Rear Commodore Ken Popplewell
Director At Large Allison Sojka
Director At Large Robert Etchell
Director At Large Anna Christensen
Director At Large Michael Andrews

Committee Chairpersons

Membership Mark Sneddon
Finance Rick Webb
Boat Yard Kevin Clark
Building & Grounds Tim Eaker
House Stacy Paluch
Youth Grace Hess
Junior Sailing Barb Grove
Long Range Planning Jim Vickers
Nominating Committee Bill Nork

Professional Staff

General Manager Curtis Lew
Member Relations
Omta Toma
Junior Sailing
Mike Scott
Controller Lori Bateman

Appointed Officers

Port Captain Grant Hayes 510-381-9021
Cruise Captain Ed Lecco
Small Boat
Fleet Captain
John Hansen
Power Boat
Fleet Captain &
Safety Officer
Tony Schaffer
Ship's Store Edie Herro
Member Liason Vern Bendsen
Club Counsel Margaret Murray
Soundings Editor Cindy Wondolleck
Web Master Don Ahrens
PICYA Delegates Paul Poirier
Fred Rutledge
Tony Shaffer
Jr. Staff Commodore Theo Rohr
Secretary Jeri Thibault-Hayes
© 2020 Encinal Yacht Club